The 4 GCC countries; Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates, covered by Office of Agricultural Affairs in Dubai, along with Saudi Arabic and Bahrain comprise the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) allow the importation of genetically engineered food products of plant origin. The GCC countries have developed several Technical Regulations including labeling for both raw and further processed food, and feed that may contain genetically engineered plant products. These regulations are yet to be enforced. Animal genetic engineering and its products are not allowed.

United Arab Emirates: Exporter Guide