GSM-102 Approved Foreign Financial Institutions – Sub-Saharan Africa Region

Eligible Banking Countries: Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cote D'Ivoire, Eswatini (formerly Swaziland), Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Mauritius, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, and Uganda

Country/Market	Financial Institution
Multilateral	African Export-Import Bank (Afrexim), Egypt
Multilateral	Eastern and Southern African Trade and Development Bank (PTA Bank), Kenya
Kenya	Stanbic Bank Kenya, Ltd
Nigeria	Ecobank Nigeria, Limited
Nigeria	First Bank of Nigeria, Limited
Nigeria	Stanbic IBTC Bank PLC (a wholly owned subsidiary of Stanbic IBTC Holdings PLC)
South Africa	First Rand Bank Limited
South Africa	Standard Bank of South Africa, Ltd.
Unless Noted: The approved financial institutions are approved to transact business in any of the countries approved for the Sub-Saharan Africa Region.	

Contact: If you have questions or need assistance, please <u>refer to the GSM Contacts</u> for the appropriate analyst.