Certificate of Free Sale Point of Contact List

A directory of contacts within State Departments of Agriculture who issue export certification documents such as Certificates of Free Sale. If you have questions or would like to be added to the list please send an email to PPTRD@fas.usda.gov

Alabama Ben Hitch agcompliance@agi.alabama.gov (800) 642-7761 ext 7184 or 7304 Alabama Agriculture and Industries
Alaska Kimberly Stryker kimberly.stryker@alaska.gov (907) 269-7583 Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation - Food Safety and Sanitation
Arizona ESD Licensing Section n/a (602) 542-0965 Arizona Department of Agriculture; ESD Licensing Section 
Arkansas Environmental Health adh.ehs@arkansas.gov (501) 661-2171 Department of Health, Food Protection Services Section
California Animal Health and Food Safety Services, Milk and Dairy Food Safety Branch cdfa.Milk_and_Dairy_Food_Safety_Info@cdfa.ca.gov (916) 900-5008 Dairy Products-California Dept. of Food and Agriculture, Milk & Dairy Food Safety Branch
California California Department of Public Health FDBExports@cdph.ca.gov (916) 650-6519 All other products- Food and Drug Branch Export Document Program
Colorado Laura Pottorff laura.pottorff@state.co.us (303) 869-9070 Department of Agriculture - Phytosanitary Certificates
Colorado Cheryl Smith cheryl.smith@state.co.us (301) 851-2309 Department of Agriculture - Certificate of Free Sale
Connecticut Frank Greene frank.greene@ct.gov  (860) 713-6160 Department of Consumer Protection, Food and Standards
Delaware David Smith davidm.smith@state.de.us  (302) 698-4522 Department of Agriculture
Florida Division of Food Safety FoodInsp@FreshFromFlorida.com (850) 245-5520 Dept of Ag and Consumer Services, Division of Food Safety Bureau of Food and Meat Inspection
Georgia Kathy Holiday kathy.holiday@agr.georgia.gov  (404) 656-3621 Dept of Ag, Consumer Protection Division
Hawaii Michael Muraoka michael.k.muraoka@aphis.usda.gov  (808) 834-3255 Department of Agriculture
Idaho Ben Miller ben.miller@agri.idaho.gov (208) 332-5893 Idaho State Department of Agriculture
Idaho Sherm Takatori  sherman.takatori@agri.idaho.gov (208) 332-8609 Idaho State Department of Agriculture
Illinois Melissa Estes DPH.FreeSale@illinois.gov (217) 785-2439 Illinois Department of Public Health, Division of Food Drugs and Dairies; Non-Meat Products Only
Indiana Gary Haynes ghaynes@boah.in.gov (317) 544-2400 Indiana State Board of Animal Health; Dairy, Meat, Poultry
Indiana Doug Metcalf dmetcalf@boah.in.gov (317) 544-2388 Indiana State Board of Animal Health; Dairy
Indiana David Bough dbough@boah.in.gov (317) 544-2402 Indiana State Board of Animal Health; Meat and Poultry
Iowa Tanish McGuire feedAndFertilizer@iowaAgriculture.gov (515) 281-8597 Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, Feed and Fertilizer
Kanasas Sherry Turvey Sherry.Turvey@kda.ks.gov (785) 564-6681 Feed, Agricultural Commodities Assurance Program
Kanasas Glenda Wilk Glenda.Wilk@kda.ds.gov (785) 564-6776 Food Saftey/Meat and Poultry
Kanasas George Blush George.Blush@kds.ks.gov (785) 564-6761 Dairy
Kentucky  Sheri Freeman Sheri.Freeman@ky.gov (502) 564-7181 Kentucky Department of Agriculture
Louisana Justin Gremillion Justin.Gremillion@la.gov  (225) 342-7773 Department of Health and Hospitals; Center for Environmental Health Services
Maine Sarah Scally sarah.h.scally@maine.gov (207) 287-3891 Department of Agiculture, Conservation and Forestry; Animals and Plants
Maryland Theresa Brophy theresa.brophy@maryland.gov (410) 841-5770 Maryland Department of Agriculture; Maryland Exporters
Massachusetts Massachusetts Food Protection Program fpp.dph@state.ma.us (617) 983-6712 Massachussetts Department of Health and Human Services
Michigan Patricia Bizoukas BizoukasP@Michigan.gov (517) 284-5696 Food Products-Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
Michigan April Hunt HuntA9@Michigan.gov (517) 241-2979 Animal Feed-Pesticide and Plant Pest Management Division
Minnesota Stephanie Visker MDA.Exports@state.mn.us (651) 201-6558 Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Mississippi Kenneth Calcote Kenneth@mdac.ms.gov (662) 325-8488 Bureaus & Departments; The Bureau of Plant Industry; Plant Pest Programs; Phytosanitary Certification
Missouri Agriculture Business Development Division abd@mda.mo.gov (573) 751-433 Agriculture Business Development; International Trade; Services to Missouri Exporters
Montana Public Health and Saftey Division hhsfcs@mt.gov (406) 444-2837 Department of Public Health and Human Services
Nebraska Mary Jackson agr.freesale@nebraska.gov (402) 471-2341 or (800) 831-0550 Department of Agriculture
Nevada Paul Cohen pcohen@health.nv.gov (775) 687-7571 Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public and Behavioral Health
New Hampshire Cindy Heisler cindy.heisler@agr.nh.gov (603) 271-2404 Division of Animal Industry
New Hampshire Dr. Jeffrey Bergeron jeffrey.bergeron@fsis.usda.gov (978) 880-8500 Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Program Support
New Jersey Peter DeTroia  galen.ettinger@ag.state.nj.us (609) 406-6939 Department of Health - Food and Drug Safety Program
New Mexico Dairy Division N/A (505) 841-9425 Dairy Division, Department of Agriculture
New Mexico Feed, Seed, and Fertilizer Section dcatanach@nmda.nmsu.edu (575) 646-3107 Feed, Seed, and Fertilizer Section, Department of Agriculture
New York Stephen Stitch,  Stephen.Stich@agriculture.ny.gov (518) 457-4492   Director of Food Safety 
North Carolina Peter Thornton peter.thornton@ncagr.gov  (919) 733-7912 NC Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services; International Trade Office
North Dakota Erin Markestad Emarkestad@nd.gov (701) 328-2662 Division of Marketing and Trade, North Dakota Department of Agriculture 
North Dakota Bonnie Sundby bsundby@nd.gov (701) 328-1974 Division of Marketing and Trade, North Dakota Department of Agriculture 
Ohio Donna Bohsing dbohsing@agri.ohio.gov (614) 728-6250 Department of Food Safety
Okaholma Rhonda Keener rhonda.keener@ag.ok.gov (405) 522-6141 Animal Disease Traceability, Import / Export, Health Certificates
Oregon Lindsay Eng leng@oda.state.or.us (503) 872-6636 Agricultural Development & Marketing
Pennsylvania Pamela Hall pamhall@state.pa.us (717) 787-4315 Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture-Food Safety
Rhode Island n/a n/a n/a n/a
South Carolina Consumer Protection Division lgunn@scda.sc.gov (803) 737-9690 South Carolina Department of Agriculture
South Dakota Brandon Beshears Brandon.Beshears@State.SD.US (605) 773-4027 South Dakota Department of Agriculture, Ag Services Division
Tennessee Consumer Industry Service and Food and Dairy Division Certificate.freesale@tn.gov (615) 837-5151 Tennessee Department of Agriculture
Texas Foods Group (excluding milk and seafood) foods.regulatory@dshs.state.tx.us (512) 834-6670 Texas Department of State Health Services
Texas Milk and Dairy Group milk.regulatory@dshs.state.tx.us (512) 834-6758 Texas Department of State Health Services
Texas Seafood and Aquatic Life Program seafood.regulatory@dshs.state.tx.us (512) 834-6757 Texas Department of State Health Services
Utah Travis Waller UDAF-FoodSafety@utah.gov (801) 538-7150 Department of Agriculture and Food, Division of Regulatory Services
Vermont Chelsea Lewis Chelsea.Lewis@vermont.gov  (802) 522-5573 Vermont International Food Export Program
Virginia Mary Maier mmaier@yesvirginia.org (804) 545-5766 Virginia Economic Development Partnership - International Trade
Washington Food Saftey and Consumer Services Division fssanitarycerts@agr.wa.gov (360) 902-1876 Washington State Department of Agriculture
West Virginia Cindy Martel cmartel@wvda.us (304) 465-3762 or (304) 541-9756 Bureau for Public Health, Office of Environment Health Services  
West Virginia Justin Thaxton justin.v.thaxton@aphis.usda.gov (304) 343-8591 Phytosanitary Certificates (Plants/Plant Products)
Wisconsin Jen Pino-Gallagher DATCPFeedexport@wisconsin.gov (608) 224-4616 Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Wyoming Alexandria Englander-Tuttle alexandria.englander-tuttle@wyo.gov  (307) 777-7324 Dairy and Meat Prodcuts, Department of Agriculture
Wyoming Wes Brown wes.brown@wyo.gov (307) 777-7321 All other Products, Department of Agriculture

Updated 04/21/2016